Wax 

This blog post is to show my play for the PaperArtsy topic 3: WAX http://blog.paperartsy.co.uk/2016/02/2016-topic-3-wax-challenge.html?m=1
I have never worked with anything like this before so it was very new territory for me. 

And I was super busy so didn’t enter for the PaperArtsy challenge prize thingy. (But I did win it last time 😉 ) 

So I basically had a play with a few different techniques using Gelatos.  This technique is really cool and I’m sure I’ll be using this again. 

For this I stamped my image/background in clear embossing ink then put clear embossing powder over the top and set that. Next I went in with my Gelatos all over and used my finger to work it into the gaps/paper. 
  This is a cool technique too, using Gelatos to tint grunge paste. (Apologies for the picture not sure why it’s blue!). 
And finally I did create a page in my envelope journal with the Gelatos direct to paper and then wiping through a stencil back to the underlying colour of the paper.   I added a border some stamped feathers and a quote. I’ll be honest this isn’t my favourite page I’ve created. 

But this challenge and journal isn’t about things being perfect, it’s for me to try things that I’ve maybe never done before. 

Magia xxx

Leave a Reply

