Hearts 

Challenge number 2 on the PaperArtsy blog. 
http://blog.paperartsy.co.uk/2016/01/2016-topic-2-hearts-challenge.html?m=1

For this topic I created a page in my envelope journal. 
I pretty much used every heart stamp, stencil and mask I own! 
I started off by stamping lots of hearts from EEG13 onto the page with archival ink in sepia.   
Then I added some PaperArtsy paints (Rose, Wisteria and stone) with a baby wipe.

 

Added some heart stencilling with neon pink paint and some dots stencilling with Amethyst PA paint.   

I still had some stone paint on my craft sheet so I added some text stamping from HP1304EZ. 
Used a homemade heart mask and covered the whole piece in little black dress PA paint. 
Added some hearts stamped on to old book paper and finished with a quote, boarder, dots and outlining in my trusty sharpie white paint pen. 

 And here is the finished page 🙂   

3 thoughts on “Hearts 

Leave a Reply

