Mini mixed media trinket box

I finally decided to finish a project I started last year here is my mini mixed media trinket box garden….thing 😜!

<a href="https://magiacrafts.files.wordpress.

com/2015/02/img_7090-0.jpg”>IMG_7090-0

So I previously painted a paper mâché box with Mermaid and Guacamole Fresco paints added some tissue paper and picked out my main 3 embellishments, being the dragonfly, birdcage and the other brass embelly that reminds me of a golden snitch from the Harry Potter books/movies! 😂

To finish my project I used Faber-castell PITT artist pen in caput mortuum, light cobalt blue and permanent green olive to add some shading and distress the edges. Added some lace around the top and the top of the base of my trinket box.
Next was to add some mossy stuff (there is a proper name for this but I can’t seem to remember it!), paper flowers and a teenie tiny wooden ladybird (that I think I bought in Amsterdam ☺️).

Leave a Reply

