Quick Card using PaperArtsy Paints and Stamps by JoFY

IMG_7516

Made this quick card this morning. Really love how it turned out!

I started by using a credit card to swipe paint across my card stock (the colours I used were PaperArtsy’s Banana and Bougainvillea from Lin Browns limited edition set).
Then where I had used a previous colour on another page had transferred over (because I didn’t clean up properly (oops!)) I decided to cut that piece off and then ended up using that piece instead!
I added some swipes using PaperArtsy’s Mermaid paint (one of my favourites).
Then added some scraps of tissue paper that I had left over from previous projects.
Did some stamping of Leandra’s favourite stamp 😉 which is one of Ellen Vargo’s stamps (EEV06) in Snowflake.
Then using stamps from JoFY sets JOFY22 stamped some flowers on to old book paper and used the stem from JOFY24. Added some white highlights to the flowers and stems and added a jewel in the centre of each flower.

Really quick and not bad for a background that was initially a mistake!!

2 thoughts on “Quick Card using PaperArtsy Paints and Stamps by JoFY

Leave a Reply

