Making a mini trinket box

“And so it begins” IMG_6962.JPG

I started with a coat of PaperArtsy Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylic Paint in “snowflake” and added some Tim Holtz tissue paper “melange”.

IMG_6961.JPG

IMG_6965.JPG

Picking out some embellishments I would like to use for my trinket box.

IMG_6963.JPG

Painting with PaperArtsy Fresco paints in “guacamole” and “mermaid”

IMG_6966.JPG (I watered down the paints over the tissue paper as they are opaque and would have totally obliterated the print)

IMG_6967.JPG Decided on my main embellishments (I will add flowers and other bits and bobs later).

I have many more processes to go through till I end up with the finished project. It will take me a while to complete but I’ll be sure to create more blog posts of the journey/creation of this little trinket box, it’s good to be back crafting again. This is just the beginning 😉

Becky Magia xx

Leave a Reply

