Layered Vintage Birthday Card

20131117-155933.jpg

I love how this birthday card has turned out!
The starting point for this card was the little bit of lace running vertically on the left hand side (mainly because I had just bought the lace and wanted to use it!)
Then I selected coordinating papers which add to the “Vintage” feel.
Adding the butterflies coloured using distress inks (I can’t remember the colour that I used) and the pearls adds dimension.
Topped off with a simple Birthday message and voila a clean simple vintage birthday card!

I hope you like 🙂

Leave a Reply

